DotScope

DotScope mini 3D: A new price / performance class in the mobile 3D microscopy


With the DotScope mini 3D you can easily generate 3D views and measurements of microscopic structures. The use is very simple: Bring the tool to the desired lateral position, move to the surface or top position and then click only on the measurement button. The microscope adjusts the lighting, taking images of different focal planes and the connected PC calculates from these image stack a 3D model. It will automatically detect the surface and align the 3D model to this surface. Also, the screen is thereby determined automatically. A typical measurement takes only 10 ... 20 seconds. The rapid image acquisition also decreases the influence of external vibrations on the measurement result.

DotScope microscope
DotScope mini 3D, the small portable 3D scanning microscope with the fantastic handling.

Control buttons and focus knob on the DotScope mini


The DotScope mini has control buttons and a knob to focus directly on the device. With the focus knob you can adjust the focus very quickly and precisely, as you are used to from a manual microscope. The control buttons are used to control functions, such as starting a measurement, saving a measurement, displaying the live image, and resetting the stepper motor position indicator. These functions are particularly useful when a large number of measurements have to be carried out or when a depth measurement has to be determined very quickly. This allows the software to be operated remotely, i. you can stay on the device.

Integrated xy adjustment


The DotScope mini has an xy adjustment, which means that the details of a print form can be approached precisely.

Nosepiece for fast change of magnification

The nosepiece with three different lenses allows a quick search of individual dots in your print form. The 5x-lens provides the overview, the other lenses provide the accuracy in the measurement.

Mobility at the highest level


The DotScope is compact, lightweight and robust, and can be transported together with a notebook with one hand to the printing cylinder. Since the DotScope only requires a USB connection, a high degree of mobility is achieved. The low power consumption in combination with a notebook easily allows a multi-hour network-independent use.


More information about the software can be found here.


Application examples:


Technical specifications:


  • Image resolution: 768 x 576 pixels
  • Roll diameter: From 60 mm to flat
  • Maximum vertical scan range: 1800 μm
  • Weight: 2,9 kg

  • LensMax. measuring fieldMin. optical resolutionScreen range
    5x1400 x 1060 um²1,10 um/Pixel15...60 l/cm
    10x700 x 530 um²0,55 um/Pixel30...240 l/cm
    20x350 x 260 um²0,27 um/Pixel60...600 l/cm

    Other optics, measuring field sizes and scanning ranges on request.

DotScope

DotScope mini 3D: Eine neue Preis-/Leistungsklasse in der mobilen 3D Mikroskopie


Mit dem DotScope mini 3D können Sie leicht 3D-Ansichten und -Messwerte mikroskopisch kleiner Strukturen erzeugen. Die Anwendung ist sehr einfach: Das Gerät auf die gewünschte Position bringen, die Oberfläche bzw. oberste Position anfahren und dann nur noch auf den Messknopf klicken. Das Mikroskop stellt die Beleuchtung ein, nimmt Bilder verschiedener Fokusebenen auf und der angeschlossene PC ermittelt daraus ein 3D-Modell. Die Oberfläche wird automatisch detektiert und das 3D-Modell an dieser Oberfläche ausgerichtet. Auch das Raster wird dabei vollautomatisch ermittelt. Dabei dauert eine typische Messung insgesamt nur 10...20 Sekunden. Durch die schnelle Bildaufnahme sinkt der Einfluss externer Vibrationen auf das Messergebnis.

DotScope-Mikroskop
DotScope mini 3D, das kleine portable 3D-Mikroskop mit dem fantastischen Handling.

Bedientasten und Fokussierknopf am DotScope mini


Beim DotScope mini befinden sich Bedientasten und ein Drehknopf zum Fokussieren direkt am Gerät. Mit dem Fokussierknopf können Sie sehr schnell und präzise den Fokus einstellen, so wie Sie es von einem manuellen Mikroskop gewöhnt sind. Mit den Bedientasten können Sie Funktionen steuern, wie z.B. den Start einer Messung, das Speichern einer Messung, die Darstellung des Live-Bildes und das Zurücksetzen der Schrittmotor-Positionsanzeige. Diese Funktionen kommen besonders zum Tragen, wenn sehr viele Messungen durchgeführt werden müssen oder auch einfach mal ganz schnell eine Tiefe bestimmt werden muss. Dadurch kann die Software aus der Ferne bedient werden, d.h. man kann am Gerät bleiben.

Integrierte xy-Verstellung


Das DotScope mini besitzt eine xy-Verstellung, wodurch zu untersuchende Details einer Druckform punktgenau angefahren werden können.

Objektiv-Revolver zum schnellen Umstellen der Vergrößerung


Der Objektiv-Revolver mit den drei unterschiedlichen Objektiven erlaubt eine schnelle Suche von einzelnen Dots in Ihrer Druckform. Das 5er-Objektiv verschafft die Übersicht, die anderen Objektive liefern die Genauigkeit in der Messung.

Mobilität auf höchstem Niveau


Das DotScope ist kompakt, leicht und robust, lässt sich samt Notebook auch mit einer Hand zum Druckzylinder transportieren. Da das DotScope lediglich eine USB-Verbindung benötigt, wird ein hohes Maß an Mobilität erreicht. Der geringe Stromverbrauch erlaubt in Kombination mit einem Notebook problemlos eine mehrstündige netzunabhängige Nutzung.


Weitere Informationen zur Software finden Sie hier.


Anwendungsbeispiele:


Technische Daten:


  • Kameraauflösung: 768 x 576 Pixel
  • Zylinderdurchmesser: 60 mm bis plan
  • Maximaler vertikaler Scan-Bereich: 1800 µm
  • Gewicht: 2,9 kg

  • ObjektivMax. MessfeldgrößeMin. KameraauflösungRasterbereich
    5x1400 x 1060 um²1,10 um/Pixel15...60 l/cm
    10x700 x 530 um²0,55 um/Pixel30...240 l/cm
    20x350 x 260 um²0,27 um/Pixel60...600 l/cm

    Andere Optiken, Messfeldgrößen und Scanbereiche auf Anfrage.