DotScope

DotScope mini: The most efficient method to measure gravure cylinders


The DotScope mini defines a new performance class under the microscopes for gravure printing. All components are tuned for maximum productivity. Measurements can be performed and stored without the instrument must be placed out of hand. The measurement is made in general automatically and the refocusing can often be dispensed with.

DotScope mobile microscope
DotScope mini, the compact portable microscope.

With two buttons on the unit, the DotScope can perform the functions "record image and automatically measure", "save measurement" and "live image", so that the microscope for successive measurements must not be put out of his hand. The workflow is thereby very efficient. The stored measurements can be loaded later, checked and corrected or supplemented.

Particularly fast can you work with the serial measurement. Here is specified how many measurements in the layout X x Y should be carried out. If you have, for example, a cylinder with 12 color wedges with 10 printing densities, you specify 12 x 10 measurements. Now you can with the DotScope without the device out of his hand to give perform 120 measurements. The result is a table of 12 x 10 average measured values per measurement. The corresponding measurement can be opened by clicking on the respective table field can be checked, corrected if necessary and stored again. Experience has shown that in this way you can work as a factor 5 faster than with conventional measurement technology.

DotScope software
The DotScope software is clearly structured, showing a large video image and is intuitive to operate.

The DotScope mini has an xy adjustment, which means that the details of a print form can be approached precisely. The y-adjustment has an infinite adjustment range, ideal for making measurements along a vertical line.

Gravure cells
The image processing software automatically measures reliably all cells in the picture - even full tone areas with narrow walls.

For automatic measurement the screen of the engraving is determined automatically and all cells measured in the image. The operator can specify which and how many measured values are to be displayed in the picture. The automatic measurement also measures reliably full tone areas with narrow walls. Through edge interpolation a subpixel accuracy resolution is achieved. Therefore, one usually works with the DotScope with the lens 5x or 10x. In the larger measurement field more cells can be detected simultaneously. The 20x lens is then used only for documentation purposes, when it comes, so to create the widest possible picture of small details.

Of course, also it can be measured manually. Here you can either start with an automatic measurement and correct them or freeze an image and now measure individual details. For this, the tools "horizontal measurement", "vertical measurement" and "free measurement" is available. Within an image virtually any number of measurements can be entered.

For the documentation and archiving the following functions are currently available:

  • Save and load measurement
  • Print measurement protocol
  • Data base connection
  • Create JPG image

  • The construction of the foot holds the focal plane, so that even with changing cylinder diameters hardly needs to be refocused.

    The focus is supported by an image sharpness display, so that always and repeatable optimal focal plane is adjustable.

    Optionally, the DotScope mini is also available with a z-measurement.


    Technical specifications:


  • Image resolution: 1280 x 960 pixels
  • Roll diameter: From 60 mm to flat
  • Weight: 2,9 kg

  • LensMeasuring field sizeCamera resolution
    5x NA 0,11400 x 1060 um²1,10 um/Pixel
    10x NA 0,25700 x 530 um²0,55 um/Pixel
    20x NA 0,4350 x 260 um²0,27 um/Pixel

DotScope

DotScope mini: Die effizienteste Methode Tiefdruck-Zylinder zu messen


Das DotScope mini definiert eine neue Leistungsklasse unter den Näpfchenmessgeräten für den Tiefdruck. Alle Komponenten sind auf maximale Produktivität getrimmt. Messungen können durchgeführt und gespeichert werden, ohne dass das Messgerät aus der Hand gestellt werden muss. Die Messung erfolgt i.a. automatisch und die Neu-Fokussierung kann häufig entfallen.

DotScope-Mikroskop
DotScope mini, das kompakte portable Mikroskop.

Mit zwei Tasten am Gerät kann das DotScope die Funktionen "Bild aufnehmen und automatisch vermessen", "Messung speichern" und "Live-Bild" ausführen, so dass das Mikroskop für aufeinander folgende Messungen nicht aus der Hand gestellt werden muss. Der Workflow gestaltet sich dadurch sehr effizient. Die gespeicherten Messungen können später wieder geladen, geprüft und ggf. korrigiert oder ergänzt werden.

Besonders schnell kann man mit der Serienmessung arbeiten. Hier wird vorgegeben, wie viele Messungen im Layout X x Y durchgeführt werden sollen. Hat man z.B. einen Zylinder mit 12 Farbkeilen mit jeweils 10 Druckdichten, so gibt man 12 x 10 Messungen vor. Nun kann man mit dem DotScope ohne das Gerät aus der Hand zu geben die 120 Messungen durchführen. Das Ergebnis ist eine Tabelle mit 12 x 10 Durchschnittsmesswerten je Messung. Durch Anklicken des jeweiligen Tabellenfeldes wird die entsprechende Messung geöffnet, kann geprüft, ggf. korrigiert und wieder gespeichert werden. Erfahrungen zeigen, dass hierdurch um mehr als Faktor 5 schneller gearbeitet werden kann als mit herkömmlicher Messtechnik.

DotScope-Software
Die DotScope-Software ist klar gegliedert, zeigt ein großes Videobild und ist intuitiv zu bedienen.

Das DotScope mini besitzt eine xy-Verstellung, wodurch zu untersuchende Details einer Druckform punktgenau angefahren werden können. Die y-Verstellung hat einen unendlichen Stellbereich, ideal um Messungen entlang einer vertikalen Linie zu machen.

Tiefdruck-Näpfchen
Die Bildverarbeitungssoftware vermisst zuverlässig automatisch alle Näpfchen im Bild - auch bei Volltonflächen mit schmalen Stegen.

Bei der automatischen Messung wird automatisch das Raster der Gravur bestimmt und alle Näpfchen im Bild vermessen. Der Bediener kann vorgeben, welche und wie viele Messwerte im Bild angezeigt werden sollen. Die automatische Messung vermisst auch zuverlässig Volltonflächen mit schmalen Stegen. Durch Kanteninterpolation wird eine Subpixel-genaue Auflösung erreicht. Daher arbeitet man mit dem DotScope üblicherweise mit dem Objektiv 5x oder 10x. Durch das größere Messfeld können mehr Näpfchen gleichzeitig erfasst werden. Das Objektiv 20x wird dann nur noch für Dokumentationszwecke verwendet, wenn es darum geht, ein möglichst großes Bild eines kleinen Details zu erstellen.

Selbstverständlich kann auch manuell gemessen werden. Dabei kann man entweder mit einer automatischen Messung beginnen und diese korrigieren oder ein Bild einfrieren und nun einzelne Details vermessen. Hierfür stehen die Tools "horizontale Messung", "vertikale Messung" und "freie Messung" zur Verfügung. Innerhalb eines Bildes können praktisch beliebig viele Messungen eingetragen werden.

Für die Dokumentation und Archivierung stehen derzeit folgende Funktionen zur Verfügung:

  • Messung speichern und laden
  • Messprotokoll drucken
  • Datenbankanbindung
  • JPG-Bild erstellen

  • Die Konstruktion des Fußes haelt die Fokusebene fest, so dass auch bei wechselnden Zylinderdurchmessern kaum nachfokussiert werden muss.

    Die Fokussierung wird durch eine Bildschärfe-Anzeige unterstützt, so dass immer und wiederholbar die optimale Fokusebene einstellbar ist.

    Optional ist das DotScope mini auch mit einer z-Messung verfügbar.


    Technische Daten:


  • Kameraauflösung: 768 x 576 Pixel
  • Zylinderdurchmesser: 60 mm bis plan
  • Gewicht: 2,9 kg

  • ObjektivMax. MessfeldgrößeMax. Kameraauflösung
    5x1400 x 1060 um²1,10 um/Pixel
    10x700 x 530 um²0,55 um/Pixel
    20x350 x 260 um²0,27 um/Pixel