Application examples flexo plates and rolls

With the DotScope you can perform both 2D and 3D flexo measurements. The 2D measurement is faster, while the 3D measurement provides precise depth information. You can measure classic flexo plates as well as direct engraved elastomers. The high measurement speed and the optimised workflow allow the operator to work with a high speed.

Dot% value:

The DotScope already has for 2D measurement very powerful algorithms for the fully automatic recognition of printing surfaces, which can also process microstructures without any problems. If there are any measurement problems, you simply switch to the 3D range. The measured 3D model now supports dot percentage determination and can also handle difficult cases.

Screen and screen angle:

For both 2D and 3D measurement, the screen and screen angle are determined automatically.

Profile depth:

During the 3D measurement, the relief depth is determined automatically.

Dot compression simulation:

The dot compression simulation can be used to simulate the dot increase due to a certain compression during printing. This function is also very helpful for directly engraved elastomer printing forms, which often have a certain edge rounding on the dot surfaces. A pure 2D measurement would always determine too small dot% values in such cases.

Profile cuts and undercut measurement:

Any profile cuts can be created from the determined 3D model. This can be used, for example, to analyse the flanks of the dots.

Series measurement for dot% measurements:

The highly efficient serial measurement combines a large number of measurements into a single measurement report. When working with a DotScope mini, this often requires no interaction with the computer during the measurements. The DotScope alone is then used for control, allowing extremely fast operation. This is useful, for example, when measuring colour bars. During a series measurement, you can repeat measurements or switch between 2D and 3D measurements. You can save the series measurement and continue the series measurement later. The measured values are also saved as a CSV file and can then be further processed in Excel, for example.

Measurement reports:

Adapted measurement protocols are available for flexo measurements, e.g. showing the dot% value.

Stand of the DotScope:

The stand of the DotScope is suitable for both plates and rollers.

Miscellaneous:

Of course, distance measurements in the plane, depth measurements or angle measurements are also possible.

Video DotScope Flexo Application
3d measurement flexo printing form
Measurement of a flexographic printing plate
portable 3d microscope flexo printing plate
Screenshot of the DotScope software
3d measurement flexo printing roll
3D view of a flexo direct engraving rendered in real view.
3d microscope flexo printing plate
3D view of a light tone
Flexo dot percent measurement
Dot% measurement of a flexo cliche

Anwendung bei Flexo-Druckformen

Mit dem DotScope können Sie Flexomessungen sowohl 2D als auch 3D ausführen. Die 2D-Messung erfolgt schneller, die 3D-Messung liefert dagegen präzise Tiefeninformationen. Man kann sowohl klassische Flexodruckplatten als auch direktgravierte Elastomere messen. Die hohe Messgeschwindigkeit und der optimierte Workflow erlauben dem Bediener eine hohe Arbeitsgeschwindigkeit.

Dot%-Wert:

Das DotScope besitzt schon für die 2D-Messung sehr leistungsfähige Algorithmen zur vollautomatischen Erkennung von druckenden Flächen, die auch Mikrostrukturierungen problemlos verarbeiten können. Sollte es doch mal Messprobleme geben, wechselt man einfach in den 3D-Bereich. Das gemessene 3D-Modell unterstützt nun die Dot-Prozentwert-Ermittlung und wird auch mit schwierigen Fällen fertig.

Raster und Rasterwinkel:

Sowohl bei der 2D- als auch der 3D-Messung werden Raster und Rasterwinkel automatisch ermittelt.

Profiltiefe:

Bei der 3D-Messung wird die Relief-Tiefe automatisch ermittelt.

Punkt-Kompressions-Simulation:

Mit der Punkt-Kompressions-Simulation kann die Punktzunahme durch eine bestimmte Kompression beim Druck simuliert werden. Sehr hilfreich ist diese Funktion auch bei direktgravierten Elastomer-Druckformen, die häufig eine gewisse Kantenverrundung an den Dot-Flächen aufweisen. Eine reine 2D-Messung würde in solchen Fällen immer zu kleine Dot%-Werte ermitteln.

Profilschnitte und Undercut-Messung:

Aus dem ermittelten 3D-Modell können beliebige Profilschnitte erstellt werden. Hiermit kann man beispielsweise eine Analyse der Flanken vornehmen.

Serienmessung für Dot%-Messungen:

Die hocheffiziente Serienmessung fasst eine Vielzahl von Messungen in einem einzigen Messprotokoll zusammen. Arbeitet man mit einem DotScope mini, sind dazu während der Messungen häufig keine Interaktionen mit dem Computer erforderlich. Die Steuerung erfolgt dann alleine über das DotScope und erlaubt eine äußerst schnelle Arbeitsweise. Das bietet sich z.B. bei der Messung von Farbkeilen an. Man kann während einer Serienmessung beliebig Messungen wiederholen oder zwischen 2D- und 3D-Messung wechseln. Man kann die Serienmessung abspeichern und später die Serienmessung fortsetzen. Die Messwerte werden auch als CSV-Datei gespeichert und können dann z.B. in Excel weiterverarbeitet werden.

Messprotokolle:

Für Flexo-Messungen liegen angepasste Messprotokolle vor, die z.B. den Dot%-Wert ausweisen.

Standfuß:

Der Standfuß des DotScopes ist sowohl für Platten als auch Walzen geeignet.

Sonstiges:

Natürlich sind auch Distanz-Messungen in der Ebene, Tiefenmessungen oder Winkelmessungen möglich.

Video DotScope Flexo Anwendung
Flexo-Druckform
Messung einer Flexo-Druckform
Screenshot 3D Flexo
Screenshot der DotScope-Software
Flexo direkt
3D Ansicht einer Flexo-Direktgravur in realer Ansicht gerendert.
Flexo lichter Ton
3D-Ansicht eines lichten Tones
Flexo Dot-Prozent-Messung
Dot%-Messung eines Flexoklischees